Set up approval

How do I set up the approval workflow for my orders through Zeemart?

Zeemart Ops Team avatar
Written by Zeemart Ops Team
Updated this week

Applicable to: Buyer Hub
Accessible by: Admin users

Zeemart can cater to the following 2 forms of approval workflow that are common in the F&B industry:

To learn how to approve an order, check out this article on Approving orders.

Value approval

This feature is only available to outlets on Go, Grow and Premium plans.

Value approval is when the approver approve the orders by the dollar value placed above certain defined threshold. There is only 1 level of approval here.

To illustrate, assuming Users A, B, and C have the following order limits: $0, $100, and “Unlimited”:

  • Example A: User A places an order valued at $105. Only User C will receive a push notification and only this user can approve the order.

  • Example B: User A places an order valued at $95. Both Users B and C will receive a push notification and either of them can approve the order. If User B approves the order, the order will be immediately placed without needing User C to approve it again.

To set up value approval:

  1. Once you login to the Buyer Hub, go to the Outlets tab on the left.

2. Click on Actions, then select Manage settings from the dropdown menu.

3. Fill in the Order limit field for each users. 

  • Orders made by users that have a value above their order limit will be sent to their approver(s). 

  • An approver is a user who has the higher order limit, i.e. a user with $500 order limit will be the approver for the user with $100 order limit.

  • Leave the Order limit field empty for the user if this user needs to approve all orders that are above the limit defined.

  • Enter 0 as the order limit if all orders from this user have to be approved.

Tiered approval

This feature is only available to outlets on the Pro plan.

On tiered approval flow, each user is assigned a ‘level’. Orders will then always go through the flow - moving higher level-by-level - where every order needs a user on the next level to approve, and so on until a user at the highest level has approved the order.

To illustrate, assuming Users A, B, and C have the following user levels: 0, 1, and 2:

  • Example A: Whether User A places an order (any value), it will always be sent to only User B for approval. User C can see the order, but cannot approve the order until User B has approved it.

  • Example B: User B places an order (any value). It will always be sent to User C for approval.

Did this answer your question?